Quartet For The End Of Time
Olivier Messiaen

London Sinfonietta
Landmarks Series



Landmarks is a chamber series in association with the London Sinfonietta that introduces and explores pivotal moments in the landscape of modern music through the words of the composers themselves, footage of the composers and the environments they were writing in, and images drawn from the time and location of each composition. This concert explored Messiaen's pre-war chamber works and the pivotal moment of the performance of the Quartet For The End Of Time in Stalag VlllA.



| back to concerts and opera |